And then there were seven!

If you told me I’d have seven children one day while I was in my early 20s, I would have said, “You’re kidding.” There was a time in my life when I didn’t think I’d have ANY children, let alone seven! Fast forward through a ton of trials, challenges and twelve pregnancies, and here we are. The word “blessed” is truly an understatement.

My new little boy was born on June 11th weighing 7lbs and 4oz. The first five weeks have been a challenge in many ways, however, we are so thankful for him. He’s a gift and I can only see the joy he brings to our family. God is so good and kind to us.

“So, how’s mom doing?”

A few moms ask this question occasionally. The nice lady at church last Sunday was kind enough to ask. People usually ogle at the new baby and skip over mom. I’m sure many moms know the postpartum feeling.

  • No sleep. (insert sarcastic grin).
  • Starving, but you’d rather sleep than eat.
  • Sore boobs from breastfeeding, if you do. And if not, sore arms from holding the baby constantly to bottle feed and burp. (I do both)
  • Loneliness. While you’re so consumed with the new baby, life goes on around you until you feel some sense of normalcy.

And in my house, there’s six other children to take care of and a husband. Bed rest? What’s that? Feet up in the bed? Yeah right. And while my husband is kind enough to cook for us, I usually am up making sure that the one tornado that rips through the house everyday doesn’t do much damage. I prefer to keep it from becoming an EF5.

So, how’s work?

I’m excited to share news that I’ve joined a new team of finance agents who help families become properly protected and financially free. I’ll share more about why I decided to become a part of this business on another post! I’ll also touch on how I work from home, take care of all of my kids, and do it all without losing my mind in another post too! Stay tuned!

For now, everyone is great. Life is a blessing. Family is a gift. Children are beautiful souls and we’re blessed to be able to birth, adopt, carry and nurture them!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started